July 2021 Projects Showcase

It’s been a while since we’ve had one of these threads, so I figured I’d get one started.

Feel free to post pictures of your recently completed projects or WIP projects.

Looking forward to seeing what’s been done in the past ~3 months since the last one.

1 Like

Since the last time I showcased anything on here, I made a nightstand to match the bed I made a while ago. It combined a lot of new techniques I’ve never used before so it was a cool project.

I’ve also done some smaller projects, like turning a couple of tap handles for my kegerator, which I recently outfitted to serve home made nitro cold brew.

4 Likes

WOWZA!!! Those are gorgeous!!! Love the nightstand, really well done!

2 Likes

The mythical cabinets were finally finished, along with floating shelves. Spalted pecan, LED lighting.

Geology specimen trays for the drawers, made from scraps.

Comissioned 32" walnut tray. (Beer for perspective, and refreshment.)

7 Likes

Really nice work Charlie. I really like the corner accents on the serving tray.

2 Likes

So good to see how your nightstands turned out @gordoa40

1 Like

Beautiful placement of that spalted pecan @cfstaley

1 Like

I had two friends who had major surgery on their bones, so I painted them each a picture. Each of these are “before” shots, and I’m likely going to attempt companion pieces for each of how everything looks now, with all their added hardware

An ankle

A knee

Each are painted on a Masonite board with a backing frame that I made at the shop.

6 Likes

@stepho your paintings are beautiful and very unique! I’m sorry they had to have had surgery done, but at least they got a great souvenir out of it.

Fun to see the variety of everyone’s work!

My first few projects since joining the space in April have all been modern Walnut pieces- once I had a decent table saw jig for the long miters I kept wanting to come back for more precision and better finishes.

Vinyl table: