New website has launched! :awesome:

Overhauling our website has been on the todo list since our big rebrand and photo shoot last year, and I’m excited to announce that today our new site launched! :yay:

Huge shoutout to @lindseyt who designed and built this site! She and I have been working closely on this project for the last several months and she really knocked it out of the park. She did an amazing job capturing the creativity of our organization and making an information dense website beautiful and easy to consume and navigate.

Another huge shoutout to @mkmiller6 for his work on the new classes page! Our old classes page left a lot to be desired — not very easy to navigate, loading issues, difficulty finding classes of interest, etc. Matt built the new feature rich page to including better filtering, sort options, and a full on search bar! :heart_eyes: He even included dark mode :night_with_stars:

2024-03-01_15-12-09 (1)

*Some classes don’t have updated photos yet, but that will be coming in the near future.

Content for the website was a group effort and I want to give an additional shoutout to the folks that contributed on this front. Thank you @ewei @GoodHabits @David @mgmoore @JoeN @Snestle @TravisGood @Jordanva2 @Sid @jamesfreeman @Vmikes @stepho!

This new website is a big deal for us and will open up a lot of new opportunities. Very excited for the future and all that we’re building here together at Asmbly! :asmbly_a_dark: :woodwork: :metalwork: :lasers: :textiles: :3dp: :electronics:

5 Likes

The new website looks great! Thank you to all who were involved in project.

1 Like

Website looks fantastic! Great job. :sparkles:

1 Like

Nice! My face is all over the dang thing, haha!