Looking for opinions of classes I could teach in the Electronics Area

Hello,

My name is Albert and I am a Hardware Systems Engineer. I was wondering what kind of classes people would be interested in taking if I taught them.

Soldering.
How to use test equipment.
Analog Design.
Digital Design.
Schematic design and PCB layout.
FPGA design.
Microcontrollers.
Robotic kinematics and control.
Software Defined Radio (SDR)

Any other topics y’all can think that would be interesting. Even if it is not a full class I can come up and discuss whatever niche thing you want your project to do. I am looking to help you make your project electrically successful.

Just let me know what you think.

I’ve had some experience as an engineer and as a technician so I’ve been on both sides.

4 Likes

I’m probably not your intended audience, and most of these would be beyond me, but I’d take some of them anyway just to learn something new. My experience is mostly breadboarding or soldering pre-made kits and writing trivial programs for Arduino or Pi.

1 Like

Hey @MassDisregard, as a fairly new member of Asmbly myself, I think all of your class ideas are great! Asmbly already offers a Microcontrollers class that you can probably augment but your suggestions for Kinematics and Software Defined Radio are definitely dope. Have you already pitched/emailed the Teaching Group (classes@asmbly.org)? Lastly, the test equipment class would be nice!

I’m new to all things electrical so I think I’d need you to explain what you mean by analog vs digital design. We talking the difference between designing with a software tool vs by hand or something?

2 Likes