3D Printing Wiki Improvements & Need Additional Machine Info

EDIT

I got the go ahead for these documentation improvements! Will be using this thread now to ask any specific questions on the machines for documentation purposes, that are not clear from either non-invasive inspection, the product manuals, or existing documentation.

I am going to focus on the filament-based printers first

ORIGINAL MESSAGE

Hi all!

I recently joined and gained access to the 3D printers. I have several years of printing experience and part of why I wanted to join the makerspace and gain access to the 3D printers here was to increase my printing throughput (in addition to my two printers at home) and use printers that have features I do not have at home (such as larger print beds or dual extruders).

I was looking for information on the wiki about the specifications of each printer, but many of the pages are minimal (just a pic of the printer and link to the manual) and inconsistent units are used in the descriptions (between mm, cm, and inches). I have some wiki markdown experience and I took some good notes on details about each printer during my class earlier today with @Devmani , including verifying what upgrades were included on each printer and which printers are ready for immediate use, which are working but in storage, and which are broken.

I would like permission to do the following changes to all of the printer related pages:

• Create a main “3D Printing” page with more detail (than just the 3D Printers Category page)

• A table that shows all of the printers, their online/storage/broken status, and stats like bed size, nozzle size, print temp range, printer speed, direct/bowden, stock/modded, etc
    • At-a-glance chart showing which filaments each printer can use
      • “Prints Easily and Beginner Friendly” (ex, PLA on the Prusas)
      • “May have difficulty” (ex, TPU on the CR-10, because it is bowden)