Low Volume Manufacturing Meetup - April

This month our virtual meetup will be a round table discussion. We’re inviting any and all folks to bring topics to discuss which you are currently dealing with in your manufacturing. Be it shipping, supply shortages, advertising, or anything else.

We haven’t set a date/time yet but it will be an evening next week (April 26th-29th). I’m going to propose the Tuesday the 27th from 6:30 - 7:30!

We’ll briefly do introductions and then the majority of the hour will be spent discussing your issues. Please post your topic here so we can come prepared!

2 Likes

Keep me and/or @wynd in the loop on the date when y’all decide and we’ll get it scheduled!

2 Likes

Cool.

I am a manufacturing engineer with invention ideas that I would like to manufacture.

1 Like

@makers that’s great! It would be awesome if you are able attend to get your professional insight during the roundtable session.

Tuesday 4/27 6:30 is good for me. I’ll be testing out a new batch production process on the CNC this weekend, so I can share with the group what worked / what didn’t work.

1 Like

Have we decided on the time for this. I know there is a New member Zoom tomorrow, so if need be, I could host the meeting from my account.

Are we still meeting? I can’t find a zoom link.

I haven’t heard anything

Hey,

Sorry guys! I had a bunch going on today and the meetup slipped my mind. Is there another time that works for y’all this week? Otherwise, we could try to reschedule for a week from today.

Next week is good for me.

I am interested.

Let’s make it happen

Lets!!

How does 6-7 tonight work for everyone?!

1 Like

Tonight works for me.

Can we do 6:30?

@jamesfreeman I’ll get it started at 6 and if you have to jump in late it shouldn’t be a problem since we’re just doing round table style tonight. I’ll need to drop at 7 but if folks want to stay on later I think that shouldn’t be a problem.

@valerie could we use the Webex for tonight starting at 6?